Life Transitions


“The most beautiful things in the world cannot be seen or touched, they are felt with the heart.”  ― Antoine de Saint-Exupéry

When you least expect it answers will come. It’s taken me a while get to this point and I amazed how much I have changed in just two weeks. My energy has shifted and my vibrations are higher, brighter and I am feeling very positive. I am taking each day as it comes and feeling what I am feeling. I didn’t realise how stuck I was when I first arrived in Labastide. During my time here the key word is transition. Transition not just from leaving Hong Kong but to a new career, a life without my nana and transitioning into a new and exciting chapter of my life. Everything has changed. I love change and it has been beautiful to be in South of France to experience the change of season as summer ends and autumn begins. It truly was a beautiful gift.

The beauty of where I am is that it is QUIET all of my sense have all of a sudden reappeared and after seven years in Hong Kong I have forgotten what true quietness is. However to bask in it day after day is glorious (though my tinnitus is off the charts). I have been creating and cooking delicious meals with organic produce which tastes unbelievable and believe me it also helps to have a 5 burner gas hob double oven (my idea of the best thing in the world). I am starting to heal and most of all I am starting to feel good.

The first week I was here it was all too overwhelming. As the time has passed, I have surrendered to my feelings and yes there has been lots of early morning walks to think and talk out each one of these emotions out. I have reflected, I have cried and I have created. In the last few days, I have noticed an all mighty shift whether it was the harvest full moon or nearing end of mercury in retrograde. The simplest answer is that I have started to relax and I have acknowledge my feelings. My creativity is in full swing I am writing for at least three hours a day, painting and cooking for others. All three things make me incredibly happy. (My kids would hate me for using the word happy) so well over the moon. I am gaining confidence in my writing and the decision to write a memoir of my last 3 years is putting my life purpose into action. I no longer live in fear and take it the step to share my story with the world so I can inspire others not to live in fear and that you to can change your life. The biggest secret is just to follow your heart.

Following my heart is working out wonderfully, a few hiccups along the way but that isn’t stopping me on my little journey.

“When in doubt, choose change.” -Lily Leung

Sully

Posted by

An artist, a cook, an inspirer, a writer and a yoga lover who is traveling the world.

Leave a Reply

